Why now?

The Bentley family Christmas morning 2010
The Bentley family Christmas morning 2010

Why set up a blog now after all these years?  Wasn’t Xenga torture enough in the ’90’s?

Let’s be honest, I’m not getting any younger and I need to leave something behind for the world (mostly my family) to read.  Also, I stink at verbal communication, so I’m going to take a stab at typing out my thoughts.

At times I get down on myself for focusing only on the difficult times of being a parent.  Quick to remember my failures, I beat myself into almost a depressed state and it’s got to stop.  It’s been going on for years, so I am putting my foot down, internet.  I’m taking my thoughts captive and taking account of all the positive things we did as a family.  It’s time to shift my focus from the bad to the good.  It’s Biblical and as my husband says, “It’s the right thing to do”.  🙂

So, my goal here at “rememberthegoodstuff” is to write down all the wonderful things we did as a family which have shaped our boys to be the awesome men of God they have become today.  It’s time to encourage myself to Remember the Good Stuff, the happiest of times, the laughter, and the smiles.

Maybe, just maybe, through all of this you’ll be able to take away a couple family bonding ideas and incorporate them into your family time.  And family, if you are reading this, throw in your own insight.  I’d love to remember details of our good times spent together.  ❤

It’s time to remember the good stuff.

Leave a Reply

